Rose Tea

Ever notice how soothing a hot tea in the evening is?  I am enjoying this and was just off to bed and thought “I don’t want to write down my thoughts tonight” then, the blog window opened and before me landed the new post window.  Ok, I will do it!  

Mondays are rough.  Mondays just following a spring forward time change are dreaded!  I never did get my groove. I made it though.  Several moments during the day the devil must have told me to go ahead and go home for a nap.  I listened and did not give in.  Wow, that’s a rare occasion where I listen.  

Mom looked ok today; she was a little down, expressed she really wishes she didn’t have this Cancer.  Mom, I do to… I do to.  Thank you for all you are showing me.  The humanity, the strength, the expression of sorrow yet trying to hide it from us all.  We love you.

Leave a comment